

Board of Trustees Meeting July 25, 2023 10:00 am Video Conference

Action Item

BOT-1.2 Election of Officers for 2023-2024

Background Information

Section 401A of The UNC System Code and the Bylaws of the UNCG Board of Trustees (BOT) require that the BOT elect from its membership a Chair, Vice Chair, and a Secretary at the first regular meeting after June 30 of each year. Section 401A further states that each elected officer shall serve until his or her successor is elected.

In addition, the Bylaws of the UNCG Board of Trustees require the election of two members of the Board to the Executive Committee.

The following slate of officers was compiled by the Nominating Committee and presented as an information item at the May 23, 2023 meeting of the Board.

Chair: George Hoyle
Vice Chair: Mae Douglas
Secretary: Linda Sloan
Executive Committee: Dean Priddy
Executive Committee: Tim Rice

Recommended Action

Kelly Harris

That the Board of Trustees of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro approve the slate of officers for 2023-2024 as presented.

Kelly Harris

Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees